Welcome to our website. We hope that you enjoy exploring the site. If you need any further information, please contact us.

Home Page

Ambergate Primary School Achieve, Believe, Create.


Belper Cluster Collaboration

Belper Cluster Collaboration


The Belper Cluster Collaboration is, at present, a group of 8 schools from Belper and the surrounding villages in Derbyshire. Over 2500 children from the ages of three to eighteen attend our schools.

The schools are -


  • Ambergate Primary
  •  Belper School and Sixth Form Centre
  •  Herbert Strutt Primary
  • Heage Primary School
  •  Long Row Primary
  •  Milford Primary
  •  Pottery Primary
  •  St. John’s CE Primary School and Nursery

We believe in:


  •  working together to provide an excellent education for the children of Belper and the surrounding villages
  •  achieving excellence through strengthening leadership
  •  providing high-quality educational opportunities and experiences
  • enabling children to achieve their potential
  • equality and diversity



More details can be found in the documents below.